Jordan Henderson, Alexander-Arnold & Jurgen Klopp Win BBC’s 2019/20 Awards

Jordan Henderson, Alexander-Arnold & Jurgen Klopp Win BBC's 2019/20 Awards
Spread the love

Players from Liverpool dominated the BBC’s ‘end of the season’ awards as skipper, Jordan Henderson, right-back, Trent Alexander-Arnold and manager, Jurgen Klopp were all bestowed with honours.

Henderson was named as Player of the Year after the England international picked up 23 percent of the fans vote, six more than fellow Liverpool team-mate, Mohamed Salah who came in second place while Manchester City midfielder, Kevin De Bruyne came in third in the standings, garnering 14 percent of the votes.

Alexander-Arnold meanwhile was the undisputed pick for the Best Young Player of the Year after receiving a staggering 47 percent of the votes, clearly ahead of second placed, Manchester United striker, Marcus Rashford who picked up 10 percent of the votes while on-loan Sheffield United goalkeeper, Dean Henderson garnered nine percent of the vote to finish third.

Klopp too was the unanimous pick for the Manager of the Year award with 55 percent of the fans picking up, which is way ahead of Sheffield boss, Chris Wilder who received 25 percent of the votes.

The honours are just the icing on the cake for the Reds who before the league was cancelled due to the coronavirus outbreak were 25-points clear at the top of the table and were on course to win their first Premier League title in three decades.

Source link

Recommended For You


About the Author:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *