Raheem Sterling, Jota, and Alexander-Arnold Among Players to Compete in FIFA 20 Tournament

Raheem Sterling, Jota, and Alexander-Arnold Among Players to Compete in FIFA 20 Tournament
Spread the love

Raheem Sterling and Trent Alexander-Arnold are among the headline names competing in the inaugural ePremier League Invitational FIFA 20 tournament that kicks off on Tuesday, April 21.

The ​Premier League has been suspended indefinitely since last month as the Coronavirus pandemic continues to affect Britain, leaving the players stuck inside like everyone else as they await the return of football at some stage in the future.

Featuring the likes of ​Liverpool’s Alexander-Arnold, ​Manchester City’s Sterling, ​Wolves‘ Diego Jota, and ​Crystal Palace’s Wilfried Zaha, the tournament will take place over five days, with all games being broadcast live by Sky Sports in the UK and also streamed online worldwide.

The prize fund is being donated to the ​#PlayersTogether initiative, which was created by Premier League players as a collective way of generating funds for the National Health Service (NHS) and distributing them where they are needed most.

“The thoughts of everyone at the Premier League are with all those directly affected by COVID-19,” ​said Premier League Chief Executive Richard Masters.

He added, “In response to the pandemic, the League, our clubs and players are providing valuable support for communities and the NHS. We are also aware of the importance of finding new ways to entertain fans at this time and we are excited to bring together a strong line-up of players for the ePremier League Invitational tournament.”

Masters concluded, “With Sky Sports screening the competition live in the UK and many of our international broadcast partners also showing the matches, fans around the world can tune in and enjoy the action. We know how popular FIFA 20 is with players and I am looking forward to seeing who will be crowned the ePL Invitational champion.”

The opening rounds will feature four matches a day between 12:00 and 16:00 BST from Tuesday, 21 April through to Friday, 24 April. The semi-finals and final will then take place at 15:00 BST on Saturday, April 25.

Source link

Recommended For You


About the Author: slayminded.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *